Brock Lesnar Title Reign

Brock Lesnar passes CM Punk to become longest reigning WWE champion of this era.

Dylan Devine


In the co main event of Wrestlemania 33 in 2017, WWE Champion, Goldberg faced Brock Lesnar. Lesnar defeated Goldberg and walked away from Wrestlemania as the new WWE champion which left most fans with an upset stomach. Since Lesnar’s return in 2012 every time he was champion he has been a part timer and would just show up every couple of months for a paper view event which has really angered wrestling fans. On Monday, June 11th it was Lesnar’s 435th day as the champion so he officially passed former WWE superstar CM Punk to become the longest reigning WWE world champion of this era. CM Punk is one of the best wrestlers of all time and was one of the greatest champion’s of all time. In Punk’s 434 days as champion he had a total of 134 title defenses compared too Lesnar’s now 438 days as champion and only 10 defenses. It really is time for a new WWE champion. There are so many guy’s that are at Raw, Smackdown, and live events every single week that deserve a title reign such as Seth Rollins, Braun Strowman, Finn Balor, The Miz, and many more superstars compared who Lesnar that just shows up occasionally. Lesnar is considering making his return to the UFC soon so having him drop the title at a big paper view like SummerSlam would be a very smart idea.

%d bloggers like this: